a letter

A letter to a Jedi,

I don’t know where to start.
We barely know each-other.
We haven’t even met.
But there is something there.
At least I felt it.
Maybe you didn’t.
But I feel your absence now.
I question life so often,
and I want to know why it put you in my path,
just to have you leave.
Distance doesn’t scare me.
I’ve given up hope so often.
I have accepted the odds of growing old alone.
I blame myself for everything.
Doing this alone is so hard.
And trust me, it is not like I let anyone in.
I felt to much to quickly.
Its part of my curse.
I guess it weirds people out.
No one likes to have feelings anymore,
let alone when someone else gets strong feelings for them.
I truly wish I could turn it off, and become a robot.
I feel the good feelings just as extremely as the bad feelings.
I guess I should know by now, that no one wants a person like me.
But then again, that is just my demons feeling my head.
But at the end of the day, they have stuck around.
No one else has.
I know at the end of the day, I could have loved you.
But I never stood a chance.14615839_1120393844709700_7364863139579580343_o

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “a letter

  1. Rayne says:

    This is heartbreaking. Sending you support and hugs. xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

